Alaska, Katya, “Drag Race” Queens, Spread Holiday Cheer On “Christmas Queens” Album

The queens of "RuPaul's Drag Race" untuck their jingle bells for Christmas.

Alaska, Willam, Courtney Act, Ginger Minj, Jinkx Monsoon and a host of other RuPaul’s Drag Race queens have recorded a holiday album.


Dropping November 13, Christmas Queens features classic covers and original tunes that embody the holiday spirit.

1. “We Wish You a Merry Christmas,” Christmas Queens
2. “Everyday Is Christmas,” Alaska
3. “Christma-Hannu-Kwanzaa-Ka,” Ginger Minj
4. “Toyland,” Miss Fame
5. “Jingle Bells,” Sharon Needles
6. “12 Days of Christmas,” Katya
7. “From Head to Mistletoe,” Courtney Act
8. “Ratchet Christmas,” Jiggly Caliente
9. “This Is How We Jew It,” Detox
10. “Christmas Sweater,” Alaska, Courtney Act & Willam
11. “A Very Cozby Christmas,” Willam
12. “Christmas Is Coming,” Darienne Lake, Ivy Winters & Pandora Boxx
13. “The Night Before Christmas,” Violet Chachki
14. “Naughty or Nice,” Phi Phi O’Hara
15. “Red & Green,” Jinkx Monsoon
16. “Slay Bells,” Manila Luzon

Preorder it Friday for yourself—or as a stocking stuffer! And mop a copy of RuPaul’s Slay Belles while you’re at it.

Dan Avery is a writer-editor who focuses on culture, breaking news and LGBT rights. His work has appeared in Newsweek, The New York Times, Time Out New York, The Advocate and elsewhere.