TV

RuPaul’s Drag Race: Werq The World Tour Coming To The U.S.

Valentina, Peppermint, and Sasha Velour will perform with veteran queens.

Welcome back, queens—and may the best woman… werq!

Following a sold-out 16-city tour through Europe, your favorite RuPaul’s Drag Race contestants are coming to North America this fall in the Werq the World tour.

Voss Events

Produced by Voss Events in collaboration with VH1 and World of Wonder, the extended Werq the World tour will launch October 12 in San Diego and end October 29 in Chicago.

Hosted by Drag Race judge Michelle Visage, the tour will feature performances by Alyssa Edwards, Detox, Kim Chi, Latrice Royale, Shangela, Violet Chachki, Valentina, Peppermint, and season 9 winner Sasha Velour.

Voss Events

“It’s been a year since the last U.S. tour, and these queens are coming with fierce new looks, never-before-seen theatrics, and over-the-top production numbers that will leave fans gagging,” says event producer Brandon Voss. “It will be especially interesting for fans to witness how the season 9 queens stack up against the veterans.”

“Our European audiences raved over Werq the World, and we’re thrilled to bring the exciting experience to our die-hard fans in the U.S.A.,” adds Shangela. “You won’t find this unique combination of talent, production, and fan interaction with any other drag tour out there.”

Voss Events

Tickets for Werq the World are available now. See the full tour schedule below.

Thu, Oct. 12: San Diego – Spreckels Theatre
Fri, Oct. 13: Los Angeles – Globe Theater
Sat, Oct. 14: San Francisco – Mezzanine
Sun, Oct. 15: Portland – Revolution Hall
Wed, Oct. 18: Austin – Paramount Theater
Thu, Oct. 19: Dallas – Majestic Theatre
Fri, Oct. 20: Houston – Cullen Theater
Sat, Oct. 21: Orlando – Plaza Live
Sun, Oct. 22: Atlanta – Opera
Wed, Oct. 25: Toronto – Danforth Music Hall
Thu, Oct. 26: New York – Town Hall
Sat, Oct. 28: Montreal – Theater Berri
Sun, Oct. 29: Chicago – Metro
 

RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 9: RuVealed airs Thursdays at 8/7c on Logo.

Celebrity interviewer. Foodie and Broadway buff in Manhattan. Hates writing bios.
@brandonvoss